Broken Hearted

The failure of beauty

Gaze at the jagged surface

The faded mirror

 

Pale as death, ruined

Capture the ragged image

In the mirrored shard

 

The broken heart flows

Seeping over silvered glass

Clotting in shadows

 

I will not cry out

I will not abandon hope

Cling to broken flesh

 

There is no exit

My dreams, they will devour me

Love’s dedication

 

Pierced in the deep gloom

Rising with gleeful spirits

The ghosts I sleep with

 

The starless abyss

The futility of love

I will not shun it

 

Loving honors me

The gift of noble purpose

It is not commerce

 

Desperate to be touched

The embrace of hope and peace

The sun’s countenance

Leave a Reply

