Ego

Ego

 

I am confounded

Deceived and ignorant

Lying to the world

 

I am a blind man

Sightless old Polyphemus

My head in the clouds

 

Adrift in the mist

Watch sunlight diffusing

Lighting my day dreams

 

I hide from myself

The subject of scrutiny

A joke of the fates

 

Fountains of laughter

Falling alone in the World

Darkness descending

 

The drum percussing

Without care for consequence

Surfing waves of doom

 

Ancestral spirits

Hunger for bodies, breath, blood

Insatiable ghosts

 

The heat of the Earth

Hot winds bathing me, burning

Slowly in the fire

 

Breach the molten heart

Breaking through on golden wings

The wings of desire

Leave a Reply

