Void

Void
 
I stole the future, and stuffed it into a sack of visions
 
I wandered through the webs of time, careful as a spider
 
Spinning
 
I wove strings of possibilities, each lighted thread a snare
 
I hid in truth’s shadow, orbiting the event horizon
 
Stretching
 
I shut my eyes against the dark, and I whispered to the void
 
While I slipped beyond the veil of knowing
 
Unbecoming I
 
 
Given at the New Shit Show Minneapolis
Tatterwood Gallery
2017.07.21
 
#Poetry
#NewShitShow
#TatterwoodGallery
Leave a Reply

